Hi

FrenchRevert
My Sect
Sunni
Religiousness
Religious
My Profession
Research Scholar
Marital Status
Never married
County/State
Greater London
Country
United Kingdom
Registration Reason
I'm registering to find myself a partner
A Little Bit About Me
Assalamou aleykoum,

I hope you are in the best of health and Iman,

I am a French revert, al hamdulilah I have been muslim for 7 years now, after a long spiritual journey.

I am currently in my first year of PhD (fully funded and with a salary) in bioinformatics at a leading London university. Before that, I did a MSc in bioinformatics and an engineering degree in computer science. I am passionate and ambitious about my work and dream of making the world better while always prioritasing my family responsibilities.

I don’t really know how to describe myself but a common way my friends use to describe me is to compare me to a unicorn: positive, innocent, gentle, good listener, supportive, easy going but also responsible (not sure all these adjectives would apply to a unicorn, but since nobody has ever seen one yet, we can assume they do). For those interested in Myers-Briggs personality types, I’m a mix of INTP and INFP. I prefer to keep a small inner circle of people with whom I can truly develop a deep and healthy relationship (and of course my wife would be by far the most important of them all) rather than having a lot of superficial relationships.

Umar ibn Al-Khattab said “A man should be like a child with his wife, but if she needs him, he should act like a man.” and this is what I would try to live by.

Apparently I’m funny, although it’s not always on purpose, I can move from saying something very smart to spontaneously saying something very stupid in a matter of milliseconds, some of my friends have actually kept track of an “Esteban memes” list.

When I am not working, I particularly enjoy activities that keep my brain stimulated, such as reading, long discussions with friends or old crazy academics, watching documentaries, but I also enjoy more relaxing things such as series (unreasonably huge Ertugrul fan here), walks in nature, or simply watching videos of cats or koalas on youtube while wondering what I am doing with my life.
I’m also aware of the importance of keeping our bodies fit, so I regularly go to the gym and have practiced martial arts for years in the past and plan to start again...one day...inshaAllah...

Islam is very important to me. I’ve been given the chance to see it from the outside, which is a blessing. I pray 5 times a day, perform my religious duties and try my best to maximise my good deeds while minimising my sins. I’m also eager to increase my knowledge of islam and implement it in every aspect of my life, so I regularly read, listen to conferences,… I recently started to learn Arabic and tajweed and take classes on seekershub.
I want to learn my deen together with my wife so that we can help and support each other in order to both become better muslims and raise pious children.

Read More

What I Am Looking For
“The woman was made of a rib out of the side of Adam; not made out of his head to rule over him, nor out of his feet to be trampled upon by him, but out of his side to be equal with him, under his arm to be protected, and near his heart to be beloved.”

I am looking for my long lost rib, that I will carry with me through all this journey on this dounya, who will share my joys and pains, who will reinforce me and help me rise to the highest levels of success and most importantly, will lead me on the path to Jannah.

(One thing I forgot to mention in my description: although I would consider myself to be a romantic person, I haven’t been in a relationship before, therefore I’ve never had a guinea pig to test my punchlines on, so I guess it will sometimes just come out cheesy...please bear with me until I fully calibrate it properly)

As the Prophet sws said: “Be in this life like a traveler”. Since this life is a journey, it’s important to choose wisely with whom we will walk and in what direction.
I would like to marry someone with ambitions, someone with a vision, who knows what she wants to do with her life. Someone educated as I feel it would be easier to connect.

Someone who has Islam at the center of her life, someone with good morals and respects what is halal and haram, but also goes further than that, someone who has developed a spirituality, someone who can see Allah in everything and can discuss it at an intellectual level. Someone who is always striving to learn more about her religion and better herself (big bonus if you speak arabic or would be willing to learn with me, would be much better than listening to the google translate lady).
I would also like someone modest, as this is a quality that I value a lot (both in men and women).
Oh and more generally, just someone nice with a good sense of humor.

I find mixed marriages truly beautiful and beneficial and I am open to any ethnicity. I am open minded and fit easily in different cultural settings, as long as it doesn’t contradict Islam. As a revert, I have for a long time felt isolated and it would be important for me to develop a strong relationship with my wife’s family.

If you can cook biryani, couscous or kabsa, I am yours (I promise I’ll do the dishes).

If you are outside of the UK or France, I make dua that Allah fills your life with happiness and grants you a righteous husband very soon, but please do not message me, I will not reply as I would like to keep things simple

Please note that because of my PhD, I will have to stay in London for the next 3 years.

Congratulations for making it that far, as a reward, here is a dua for you: I pray that Allah grants you a husband who will treat you with nothing but love and respect, I pray that He grants you children who will fill your heart with happiness and pride and finally I pray that He opens the gates of Jannah for you.

Read More

Personal Information
My Citizenship
European Union (EU)
Country of Origin
France
Willing to Relocate?
Locally
I am Looking to Marry
Unsure
My Income
15,000 - 25,000
Marital Status
Never married
Would I like to have Children?
Yes
Do I have children?
No
My Living Arrangements?
Other
Country
United Kingdom
County/State
Greater London
Distance
unknown
Appearance
My Height
1.73m (5' 8")
My Build
Slim
My Hair Colour
Black
Colour of My Eyes
Brown
Do I Smoke?
No
Do I Have Any Disabilities?
No
Education
My Education Level
Doctorate
Subject I Studied
Computational biology
Language
My First Language
French
My Second Language
English
Work
My Profession
Research Scholar
My Job Title
PhD student
Religion
Religiousness
Religious
My Sect
Sunni
Hijab/Niqab
Prefer not to say
Beard
Yes
Are You a Revert?
Yes
Do You Keep Halal?
I Always Keep Halal
Do You Perform Salaah?
Always