Love is Friendship set on Fire

My Sect
My Profession
Marital Status
Never married
Greater London
United Kingdom
Registration Reason
I'm registering to find myself a partner
A Little Bit About Me
Asalaam Alakum

UPDATED: Please read the profile carefully and fully before sending messages and only contact if your British or American born and bred.

Right so a little about me, I am a friendly down to earth,I am gullible and dangerously honest at times. You will never see me not smiling :-)

An open book to almost anyone, I haven't got anything to hide. I am who I am and I take pride in that.
I am generous and loving for the most part. I would describe myself as laidback and easygoing but passionate about the things I believe in. I hate people who prefer culture over religion (or use religion in favour of their culture). I hate bias, arrogance and ignorance and will not stand any of it.
I don't believe in prince charming, but I most certainly believe in couples made in heaven.
I am very close to my family and friends, and make sure to spend a lot of time with them.
In regards to sports Chelsea is my team. Also growing up as a teenager I used to play for Chelsea girls team so I do take football seriously :-P

I am a movie lover, who loves adventure, suspense and comedies. I love great cooking, and tend to like experimenting.
I am very creative love to draw, paint, also recently got into cake decorating to he level of making wedding and party cakes.

When I do get any time from all the above I work with one of the producers/directors of Geo. Broadcast help and advice for women that go through abuse on volunteer basis.

THAT gentlemen is ME...:-)

Read More

What I Am Looking For
What am I looking for?

Like every one else, I feel there needs to be that Click with some one.
They MUST have a mind of their own. Passionate about their career and family, know what they want in life and have the drive to go get it (attitude), and most of all keep their Deen close to there heart.
Please have a picture on your profile; it's important for me to see whom I'm talking to.
If you're strange, weird, mentally unstable or clinically insane feel free to move on please...
I can't always respond to a message but I do try, so please don't be offended if there is no reply! I really like to spend time getting to know one or two people I find interesting rather than juggling countless 'blah' conversations. Plus, sitting in front of a computer is taking far more of my time than it should at the moment
If your message/profile is loaded with spelling mistakes or barely recognizable English (i.e. IF U IZ WRITIN LIK DIS, DNT BTHR GTIN IN TCH all in CAPS (arrgh!), or less than 3 words, Kassmay bro" I most likely won't respond at all.
Lastly, don't be intimidated by the profile. A few have said they have been. Strange, I'm just telling it as I see it? Bottom line is I'm a fun, easy-to-talk-to girl underneath all this talk!
OK, finally done - sorry to go on, I'm just trying to avoid misunderstandings and save anyone wasting time or getting upset? But if you've got this far, their must be something that's got your interest... right? Instead of wasting both our time mailing me about it.
Here is a short story, which I thought I'd share:
The Perfect Woman by Paulo Coelho
Nasrudin was talking to a friend, who asked him:
Have you never considered getting married, Mullah?
I have, replied Nasrudin. In my youth, I resolved to find the perfect woman. I crossed the desert and reached Damascus, and I met a lovely, very spiritual woman, but she knew nothing of the world. I continued my journey and went to Isfahan; there I met a woman who knew both spiritual and the material world, but she wasn’t pretty. Then I decided to go to Cairo, where I dined in the house of a beautiful woman, who was both religious and a connoisseur of material reality.
Why didn’t you marry her, then?
Alas, my friend, she was looking for the perfect man.

Good Luck with your search :-)

Read More

Personal Information
My Citizenship
Country of Origin
United Kingdom
Willing to Relocate?
I am Looking to Marry
As soon as possible
My Income
over 50,000
Marital Status
Never married
Would I like to have Children?
Do I have children?
My Living Arrangements?
I Live With Family
United Kingdom
Greater London
My Height
1.60m (5' 3")
My Build
My Hair Colour
Dark brown
Colour of My Eyes
Do I Smoke?
Do I Have Any Disabilities?
My Education Level
Bachelors degree
Subject I Studied
Information Systems
My First Language
My Second Language
My Profession
My Job Title
My Sect
Prefer not to say
Are You a Revert?
Do You Keep Halal?
I Always Keep Halal
Do You Perform Salaah?