30

As-salamu Alaykum!

Amz19
My Sect
Sunni
Religiousness
Very religious
My Profession
Sales Professional
Marital Status
Never married
County/State
Virginia, Fairfax
Country
United States
Registration Reason
I'm registering to find myself a partner
A Little Bit About Me
I'm hoping to find a righteous Muslima to be my companion and best friend. I picture a loving marriage where we strive together for a high station in Jannah, inshAllah. Here's a few things about me:

◾Islam is my way of life. I strive for knowledge about our perfect deen and the Sunnah of our Prophet ﷺ. Hoping to grow into better Muslims together with you, inshAllah

◾🇵🇸 raised in Northern VA. Very lucky to have grown up in this area and hope to start a beautiful life here with someone special, inshAllah

◾Selectively social valuing deeper connections with family & close friends

◾Never been into partying/smoking/hookah/alcohol/drugs 🚫

◾Enjoying the halal of this dunya 🏞️ (but mostly a homebody)

◾Always nourishing the mind, body, and soul 🧠💪🏼🤲

◾I don't have social media (unless you count LinkedIn 😂)

◾Humility and depth are the most attractive personality traits. There's something special about complexity wrapped in a lighthearted demeanor. I admire a good communicator and hope to learn about each other in a halal way, inshAllah

My Lifestyle:
- 5 daily prayers with at least one in the Masjid
- Abstaining from music, movies, mixed gatherings
- Involvement in the local Muslim community
- Emphasis on self-care through health & fitness
- Constantly chasing growth and development
- Always aiming to learn more about our perfect deen of Islam

🟢 To be respectful of your time, I've included a few Q&As. If we completely disagree about any of the below, I would kindly ask you to pass on my profile. For slight differences, I'd welcome a healthy conversation to clarify things together.

How do you picture marriage?
I'm hoping to marry my best friend, inshAllah. I picture a marriage full of compassion, empathy, and encouragement to be the best Muslims possible while enjoying the halal of this dunya together. I'd like for us to be immersed in each other's families, and I hope to love your family as my own.

What are your thoughts about praying 5 times a day?
Essential; I also try to pray Al-Sunan Al-Rawatib and other Sunnah/Nafl prayers on a daily basis.

What are your thoughts about following a particular Madhab?
I strive to live my life by the Quran and the Sunnah of our Prophet ﷺ. When there isn't a clear directive from the text, I rely on the Islamic expertise of my local Scholar/Mufti for guidance. The Masjid and Muslim community I belong to is primarily rooted in the Hanafi Madhab, with a healthy mix of brothers and sisters from other schools of thought.

What are your thoughts about listening to music?
It's forbidden, so I abstain. I like to watch Islamic content and I listen to Nasheed at the gym.

What are your thoughts about men keeping a beard?
Essential; I struggle with keeping a beard, but I acknowledge that it's fard on Muslim men. I'm working towards this, inshAllah.

What are your thoughts about women wearing the hijab?
Essential; and it's also obligatory for men to dress modestly (awrah fully covered, no tight clothing, no gold/silk).

What are your thoughts on gender interactions and having friends of the opposite gender?
I don't have any friends of the opposite gender and I ask the same of my spouse. I only interact with women when it's necessary (like at work).

What are your thoughts about the importance of cultural influences?
Culture is important, but not at the cost of Islam. I leave behind cultural norms that don't align with the Quran and Sunnah. If your family wants a wedding with music and dancing, then I'm not the right match for you.

What are your thoughts about the different roles of husband and wife?
I believe we should strive towards our obligations in marriage with husband and wife both fulfilling their Islamic duties. What's been prescribed for Islamic men and women is from the infinite and perfect wisdom of Allah SWT, and I hope to marry a Muslima who believes that whole-heartedly. I'm seeking a Muslima with a strong aspiration and passion for motherhood who yearns to be at home with her children, and who sees the value in her husband being a qawwam (قَوَّم).

How many children do you hope to be blessed with?
SubhanAllah, children are one of the best blessings of Allah SWT. I hope to have 2 or 3 of our own, and would like to adopt a child as well, inshAllah.

Read More

What I Am Looking For
I'm seeking a woman with the same values who shares my vision and priorities. A woman who knows that this dunya is a testing place, not a resting place. This is not our home, but we're here for now, and we'll enjoy this life together within the limits set by Allah SWT. I'm looking for a woman who wants to live a modest and peaceful life with me, and I can't wait to be a husband to that special Muslima, inshAllah.

Thanks for reading this far! I believe in communication and transparency, so please feel free to ask any questions. InshAllah Khair for us.

رَبَّنَا آَتِنَا فِي الدُّنْيَا حَسَنَةً وَفِي الْآَخِرَةِ حَسَنَةً وَقِنَا عَذَابَ النَّارِ

Read More

Personal Information
My Citizenship
American
Country of Origin
Palestinian Territory
Willing to Relocate?
None
I am Looking to Marry
This year
My Income
over 50,000
Marital Status
Never married
Would I like to have Children?
Yes
Do I have children?
No
My Living Arrangements?
I Live With Family
Country
United States
County/State
Virginia, Fairfax
Distance
unknown
Appearance
My Height
1.85m (6' 1")
My Build
Athletic
My Hair Colour
Black
Colour of My Eyes
Other
Do I Smoke?
No
Do I Have Any Disabilities?
No
Education
My Education Level
Bachelors degree
Subject I Studied
Business Administration
Language
My First Language
English
My Second Language
Arabic
Work
My Profession
Sales Professional
My Job Title
Sales Development Manager
Religion
Religiousness
Very religious
My Sect
Sunni
Hijab/Niqab
Yes Hijab
Beard
No
Are You a Revert?
No
Do You Keep Halal?
I Always Keep Halal
Do You Perform Salaah?
Always